Our History

The County Association was founded in 1946 with Sir Arthur Elvin as its President, O. Frey Vice-President, R.C Mortlake – Mann as the Chairman, G.R Harrower was Honorary General Secretary, Miss E Bentsead – Honorary Assistant Secretary. Other members of the Management Committee of the Association were E.A.B Swayne – Honorary Publicity Secretary, E Connell (Staines & District League), H Lentle (Wembley & Harrow League), N Pegg (Uxbridge & District League), W.R Luff (Acton & District League), D.G Rutherford (Willesden & District League) W. Scott (North Acton League)

Sir Arthur Elvin